Dedicated Dozen Graduate from Fox Meadow High School



Pictured Above: Fox Meadow Graduation Davonte Hudson: Davonte Hudson delivering the Senior Comments at Fox Meadow High School’s graduation ceremony at PNW BOCES in Yorktown Heights as Principal Nicole Murphy looks on.

Pride was in the air during the Fox Meadow High School graduation at Putnam/Northern Westchester BOCES on Wednesday evening.

As the graduating seniors, dressed in vivid red caps and gowns entered the Walden gym, assembled friends and families jumped to their feet, ushering the students in with cheers and applause.

“I know the challenges have been many, but now the opportunities are many for all of you,” said District Superintendent Dr. James Ryan in his message to the students. “Whether your future includes work, college or military service, you’ve been prepared well.”

Davonte Hudson, one of the graduating seniors, thanked the administrators, teachers and support staff who continually kept expectations high for the students. Acknowledging that they may have struggled at previous schools, he told his fellow students that they had “created their own destiny” at Fox Meadow.

Davonte also read comments prepared by another student, Qadar Chevalier, in which Qadar said, “BOCES has showed me the meaning of family.”

Parent speaker Lisa Collins addressed the students, saying “Life is about growing, and graduation has shown how capable you are at achieving your goals. Be the best you can be so you can fill your life, and the lives of those around you, with happiness and pride”

Principal Dr. Nichole Murphy gave a concluding address, thanking the students for making her first year as the school’s principal a success and telling them that “when you set goals for yourself anything is possible.”

BOCES Board President Richard Kreps was in attendance.

The following students graduated: Daniel Box (Mahopac), John Cabaleiro (Byram Hills), Qadar Chevalier (Elmsford), Justin Cohen (Newburgh), James Collins (Putnam Valley), Devonte Hudson (Lakeland), Matthew Perry (Lakeland), Kyle Pettit (Wappingers), Joseph Rampersant (Peekskill), Justin Rivera (Lakeland), John Rodak (Highland Falls) and Michael Servino (Mahopac).