Counseling Department

 

Counseling Staff

 
Staff Name Position Phone Number E-Mail Address
Jason Tobacco School Counselor (914)248-3668 jtobacco@pnwboces.org
Mark Endres School Counselor (914)248-3683 mendres@pnwboces.org
Randy Hill School Social Worker (914)248-3293 rhill@pnwboces.org
Emanuella Howley School Social Worker (914)248-3678 ehowley@pnwboces.org
Dr. Penny Beckman School Psychologist (914)607-6772 pbeckman@pnwboces.org
 

Resources

 
HIGH SCHOOL REQUIREMENTS  
Graduation Requirements http://www.p12.nysed.gov/ciai/gradreq/intro.html
   
CAREER EXPLORATION  
Career Zone NY http://www.nycareerzone.org/
Occupational Outlook Handbook http://www.bls.gov/oco
N Y State Department of Labor http://www.labor.state.ny.us/
Putnam/Northern Westchester BOCES Tech Center http://www.pnwboces.org/techcenter/tech/index.htm
Employment and Independent Living Services http://www.acces.nysed.gov/vr/
   
COLLEGE/TECHNICAL/TRADE INFORMATION
PSAT/SAT http://www.collegeboard.org
ACT http://act.org
PSAT/SAT and ACT Prep http://www.number2.com
Find your High School’s CEEB Code http://www.suny.edu/Student/search_highschool/index.cfm
The Common Application https://www.commonapp.org
College Search http://collegesearch.collegeboard.com/search/index.jsp
How to Finance and Succeed in College http://www.gocollege.com
Find colleges that match your needs http://www.collegeview.com/collegesearch/index.js
Directory of Trade Schools http://www.trade-schools.net
Putnam/Northern Westchester BOCES Tech Center http://www.pnwboces.org/techcenter/tech/index.htm
Free Application for Federal Student Aid http://www.fafsa.ed.gov
   
TRANSITION SERVICES  
Employment and Independent Living Services http://www.acces.nysed.gov/vr/
Opportunities for Students with Disabilities http://www.westchesterarc.org/services/career.html
   
SOCIAL/EMOTIONAL ISSUES  
Drug/Alcohol Prevention http://www.drug-rehabs.com
National Eating Disorders Association http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org
Understanding Mental Illness http://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml
Information about Domestic Violence http://www.domesticviolence.org
National Suicide Prevention http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org